Nicholas Merrigan
Digital designer

As a designer, I'm a visualiser, storyteller, researcher and facilitator. I primarily focus on UX and interaction design, but also have good technical experience with platforms, data integration, and dabble with development to satisfy my curiosity. I've worked across several sectors internationally and have recently focused on energy and transformational design. I jump into complex and interconnected systems and take a holistic approach to problem-solving. As a designer, I'm empathic, creative, and focus on the needs and values of the various stakeholders. I enjoy building and creating digital products and services from end-to-end. I'm also passionate about agile methodologies, team building, mentoring and emerging technologies.

This is our process, this is our toolkit, and this is our trade. To navigate and create is rooted in design thinking. It's venturing into the unknown with curiosity and enthusiasm. We need to understand the topography to map a route through projects. Uncertainty, testing paths and re-routing to find continuous improvements is what we do. Good design is insight-driven, takes time, investigation and needs to be tested.

I think as designers, we invariable want to make a difference. "Let's Make the World a Better Place!" is all too easy to say, but being aware of how we can influence change for the good is what it's about. As a passionate cyclist and windsurfer, there is a focus on incremental improvements. It's a concept I can also draw inspiration from as a designer. I'm passionate about the big picture, I’m passionate about sustainability, but it's the little details which will get you there.

Contact
Nick@canoe.no
+47 902 22 214
Linkedin
Martin Klausen
Martin Klausen
Digital designer
martin@canoe.no
+47 977 29 508
Anders Attramadal
Anders Attramadal
Organisational designer
Anders@canoe.no
+47 995 39 949
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Service designer
Annie@canoe.no
+47 934 33 276
Morten Bune Pedersen
Morten Bune Pedersen
Organisational designer
Morten@canoe.no
+47 942 11 361
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Digital designer
Shin@canoe.no
+47 944 43 164
Per-Johan Sandlund
Per-Johan Sandlund
Digital designer
Pj@canoe.no
+47 484 43 670
Triin Jassov
Triin Jassov
Service designer
triin@canoe.no
Trond Dagsland
Trond Dagsland
Service designer
Trond@canoe.no
+47 975 36 592
Mats Hage Eikemo
Mats Hage Eikemo
Digital designer
Mats@canoe.no
+47 988 13 203
Linn Johansson
Linn Johansson
Digital designer
Linn@canoe.no
+47 959 42 066