Morten Bune Pedersen
Organisational designer

As a designer, I'm a researcher, facilitator and doer. Working with designing and implementing services. Working with how we organise ourselves and how we learn and develop. I work with organizations and teams developing new ways of working that prioritizes responsiveness and autonomy over efficiency and control. That journey starts with becoming more people centric. As a designer my main focus is to put people first. I take a holistic and system oriented approach to problem-solving. I'm empathic, creative, and focus on the needs and values of the various stakeholders.
I have a background within design, innovation, strategy and organizational development.  

Test, learn and build defines everything we do and how we approach work. Learning and sensing. ...it's an explorative process of finding out what we don't know... It is a craft. A discipline of hard work. Studying, analyzing, asking questions and really listening. Understanding the landscape. Good design matters. We are surrounded by design, mostly bad. When internal structures and processes stand in the way of delivering value to customers, that is bad design. When you have to wait for your coffee for 20 minutes it is because of bad design. Most of the time we are not willing to spend the time and effort to do things properly.

I'm curious about how we organize ourselves to deliver real value and create meaningful relationships. I'm passionate about balancing empathy and complexity. Remaining curious about the user, understand their situation and their specific needs, while handleling a wide range of data, perspectives, and how they interrelate. In my free time I love spending time with my family in nature. I live by the sea, and really enjoy the waters surrounding Stavanger. When weather and time allows I get loads of energy from the mountains. Cross country skiing or hiking.

Contact
Morten@canoe.no
+47 942 11 361
Linkedin
Triin Jassov
Triin Jassov
Service designer
triin@canoe.no
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Digital designer
Shin@canoe.no
+47 944 43 164
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Service designer
Annie@canoe.no
+47 934 33 276
Per-Johan Sandlund
Per-Johan Sandlund
Digital designer
Pj@canoe.no
+47 484 43 670
Martin Klausen
Martin Klausen
Digital designer
martin@canoe.no
+47 977 29 508
Anders Attramadal
Anders Attramadal
Organisational designer
Anders@canoe.no
+47 995 39 949
Mats Hage Eikemo
Mats Hage Eikemo
Digital designer
Mats@canoe.no
+47 988 13 203
Nicholas Merrigan
Nicholas Merrigan
Digital designer
Nick@canoe.no
+47 902 22 214
Linn Johansson
Linn Johansson
Digital designer
Linn@canoe.no
+47 959 42 066
Trond Dagsland
Trond Dagsland
Service designer
Trond@canoe.no
+47 975 36 592