Mats Hage Eikemo
Digital designer

I aim to design products and services that users need and love. Fortunately, I’ve been ableto do this for some of Norway’s most important companies within their sectors: DNB, Laerdal Medical, Kolumbus, Equinor, Nordic Unmanned and others. My work has helped bring an understanding for what their users care about and what their users struggle with. Together with developers, product managers and leaders we’ve used this understanding to create strategies, services and digital products.

I have a background from industrial design engineering, but over time I’ve mainly focused on UX design as well as service design. I’m equally happy wrangling complex systems or nerding out over user interface details. In recent years, I’ve also been lucky enough to get to talk about design methodology and the value of the design process. I have guest lectured on iterative design, user journeys, user insight and much more for Validé and at the University of Stavanger. Talking with others about why we do what we do as designers makes me immensely happy.  

Outside of design I’m first and foremost a father of two and a husband. We have an old house that we’re attempting to renovate and turn into a home. I bike to work every day, and think electric bikes are going to change the world.

Contact
Mats@canoe.no
+47 988 13 203
Linkedin
Per-Johan Sandlund
Per-Johan Sandlund
Digital designer
Pj@canoe.no
+47 484 43 670
Triin Jassov
Triin Jassov
Service designer
triin@canoe.no
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Digital designer
Shin@canoe.no
+47 944 43 164
Morten Bune Pedersen
Morten Bune Pedersen
Organisational designer
Morten@canoe.no
+47 942 11 361
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Service designer
Annie@canoe.no
+47 934 33 276
Martin Klausen
Martin Klausen
Digital designer
martin@canoe.no
+47 977 29 508
Nicholas Merrigan
Nicholas Merrigan
Digital designer
Nick@canoe.no
+47 902 22 214
Linn Johansson
Linn Johansson
Digital designer
Linn@canoe.no
+47 959 42 066
Anders Attramadal
Anders Attramadal
Organisational designer
Anders@canoe.no
+47 995 39 949
Trond Dagsland
Trond Dagsland
Service designer
Trond@canoe.no
+47 975 36 592