Trond Dagsland
Service designer

As a designer, I mostly work with people and behaviours within services and different organisations. During the years I have gone from product design via service design to transformation through design.

I thrive when I can combine challenging the big picture with experimenting through concrete interventions. I love to bring my background as an actor into my design practice through facilitating and training behavioural change – on the floor. I engage people through my energetic and visual approach.

With a background as an industrial designer, I value the craftsmanship in functional, beautiful and sustainable design.

As designers, we have superpowers that enables us to take on and navigate complex challenges, systematise chaos -turning it into actionable directions. Our curiosity and insight methods enable us to understand systems, people and behaviours; our co-creative, interdisciplinary and facilitating practice enable us to engage with the right people in the right way; and our visual and creative toolbox enables everyone to see the same picture. Thus, we are navigators at heart!

But equally important, we are doers! Design is all about making stuff, either being products, services, organisations or experiences. We know our design craft!

I am in it for the long run! I love getting my hands dirty, and to finally see real impact of all the hard work! I am passionate about working with people, understanding them and designing services they love! I really think that design will play a significant role in the changes that we will have to see within the next decades towards a sustainable, circular and regenerative world. It makes me super exited and impatient the same time!

Contact
Trond@canoe.no
+47 975 36 592
Linkedin
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Annie Feddersen Hjelmervik
Service designer
Annie@canoe.no
+47 934 33 276
Triin Jassov
Triin Jassov
Service designer
triin@canoe.no
Martin Klausen
Martin Klausen
Digital designer
martin@canoe.no
+47 977 29 508
Per-Johan Sandlund
Per-Johan Sandlund
Digital designer
Pj@canoe.no
+47 484 43 670
Morten Bune Pedersen
Morten Bune Pedersen
Organisational designer
Morten@canoe.no
+47 942 11 361
Linn Johansson
Linn Johansson
Digital designer
Linn@canoe.no
+47 959 42 066
Nicholas Merrigan
Nicholas Merrigan
Digital designer
Nick@canoe.no
+47 902 22 214
Mats Hage Eikemo
Mats Hage Eikemo
Digital designer
Mats@canoe.no
+47 988 13 203
Anders Attramadal
Anders Attramadal
Organisational designer
Anders@canoe.no
+47 995 39 949
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Yee Shin Tan (Shin)
Digital designer
Shin@canoe.no
+47 944 43 164